Dhaka, Saturday, 20 July 2019
Bangla Insider

Bangladesh squad for WC 2019 announced

Published on : 16 April 2019, 02:58 PM
Bangladesh squad for WC 2019 announced

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 15-member tigers squad today (Tuesday) for the upcoming World Cup in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14.

Chief selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu announced the Tigers squad at the official press conference at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will lead the Bangladesh cricket team in the 2019 World Cup as the Captain.

Although it was expected that pacer Taskin Ahmed could be included in the team, he, however, was dropped at the last moment. Abu Jayed Rahi has been picked up in consideration of the English conditions.

Bangladesh squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket keeper), Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz,Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi, Mosaddek Hossain.


Bangla Insider/ SM