Dhaka, Sunday, 24 March 2019
Bangla Insider

Tigers’ Caribbean tour announced

Sports Desk
Published on : 16 May 2018, 07:31 PM
Tigers’ Caribbean tour announced

West Indies cricket board announced the tour schedule for Bangladesh’s Caribbean tour this year. Bangladesh will play two Tests, three one-day internationals and three T-20 matches in this year from June to August 2018. This is the fourth tour of Bangladesh in the West Indies. Bangladesh`s first overseas Test series win was in the Caribbean against the West Indies.

The visitors will start their tour with a two-day warm-up game and will play the first Test in Antigua from July 4 to 8. The second and final Test will be played in Jamaica from July 12 to 16 followed by a three-match ODI series. The first two ODIs will be played in Antigua, while the third game will be held in St. Kitts.

Bangladesh will also play two T20Is against the West Indies during this tour.

Tour Schedule:

July 4 to 8 - First Test, Antigua

July 12 to 16 - Second Test, Jamaica

July 22 - First ODI, Guyana

July 25 - Second ODI, Guyana

July 28 - Third ODI, St. Kitts

July 31 - First T20I, St. Kitts

August 4 - Second T20I, Florida

August 5 - Third T20I, Florida

Bangla Insider/SR