Dhaka, Wednesday, 20 February 2019
Bangla Insider

SL decide to bat first

Published on : 08 February 2018, 10:13 AM
SL decide to bat first


Sri Lanka have won the toss and decided to bat first in the second test against Bangladesh here in Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh. Bangladesh have made one change in the team from the last match. Abdur Razzak makes a comeback in the Bangladeshi side after four years.

The wicket seems to give some assistance to the spinners. Both captains have pointed about this in the press conferences before the match.

This is the final test match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka of this series. The previous test match in Chittagong saw a draw. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will play two T20 matches after the test series.

Bangladesh playing XI: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahman, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abdur Razzak, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.


BanglaInsider/ AD