Dhaka, Friday, 19 July 2019
Bangla Insider

List of imprisoned BNP leaders published

Published on : 23 April 2019, 05:23 PM
List of imprisoned BNP leaders published

BNP sources informed that at least 15 party leaders including Chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia are currently serving in prison. The imprisoned leaders include one of the advisers of the chairperson, one special assistant, two joint secretary generals, one organizing secretary, three secretarial committee members and three national executive committee members. The rest are the top leaders of BNP`s organs and associate bodies. Besides, thousands of party leaders across the country are facing imprisonment. Party`s senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi published such information.

According to the list provided by Rizvi, apart from Begum Zia, Chairperson`s adviser Syed Mehedi Ahmed Rumi, special assistant advocate Shamsur Rahman Shimul Biswas, joint secretary generals Habibun Nabi Khan Sohel, Lion Aslam Chowdhury, organizing secretary  Fazlul Haque Milon, Swechchha Sebak Dal`s general secretary Mir Sharafat Ali Sapu, local government affairs secretary Sohrab Uddin, Jubo Dal`s general Secretary Sultan Salah Uddin Tuku, BNP`s co-organizing secretary Shahidul Islam Babul, national executive committee member Sheikh Rabiul Islam Rabi, Sheikh Mohammad Shamim, Hajrat Ali, Tarique Rahman`s former personal assistant Mia Nooruddin Apu and Chhatra Dal`s organizing secretary Ishak Sarker are currently serving terms in prison.

Apart from this list, thousands of BNP activists are now in jail, Rizvi claimed. He demanded the proper treatment of BNP`s national executive committee member and former state minister Lutfozzaman Babar.


Bangla Insider/ SM