Dhaka, Saturday, 20 July 2019
Bangla Insider

AL`s 54, BNP`s 35 seats confirmed

Basudev Paul
Published on : 13 September 2018, 10:09 PM
AL`s 54, BNP`s 35 seats confirmed

Awami League`s 54 seats seem to have been confirmed under any circumstances in the next parliamentary elections. BNP can also expect to win in at least 35 seats whereas the number for Jatiya Party is 9. Bangla Insider has reached to this conclusion after going through the data and records of the parliamentary elections from 1979 to 2008. The study of Bangla Insider shows that at least 100 seats of the 300 seats have already been confirmed. Because these seats are known as seats of Awami League, BNP or Jatiya Party. The main contest will be in the other 200 seats.

The eleventh parliamentary election schedule will be announced at any time by the end of next month. And the elections may be held at the end of this year. In the meantime, the Election Commission (EC) has completed the task of demarcation of the 300 seats` areas. The Election Commission has also announced the final list of the polling stations. When the Election Commission is busy with making arrangements for elections, the political parties have opened their accounts books. The parties are going through their positions in different constituencies.

At the beginning of the area verification, some points are considered first. Each big party has some seats, which can be called permanent or fixed seats. Because they had occupied these seats for most of the times since the Independence of the country. Especially for Bangladesh, the two parliamentary elections of 2001 and 2008 were very significant. In the 2001 elections, people of Bangladesh voted in favor of BNP. Again, in the 2008 elections, Awami League won in the same way with public votes. In the history of Bangladesh, this election was the election of the south and north poles. However, there were some seats in these two elections, which were the seats of Awami League or BNP. In those seats Awami League or BNP won in both of the elections. In these seats, it is believed that anybody from Awami League or BNP will win in the elections.

Awami League`s confimed seats:

There are a number of permanent seats for Awami League, in which the party has won almost every time. Analyzing the previous national parliamentary elections, it has been found that Awami League has 54 such seats. These are: Thakurgaon-2, Dinajpur-5, Nilphamari-2, Lalmonirhat-1, Gaibandha-2, Natore-4, Pabna-4, Jhenaidah-1, Jessore-6, Magura-1, Bagerhat-1, Bagerhat-3 , Khulna-1, Patuakhali-3, Patuakhali -4, Tangail-1, Tangail -7, Tangail-8, Jamalpur-3, Jamalpur-5, Sherpur-1, Mymensingh-1, Mymensingh -7, Mymensingh-8, Mymensingh -10, Netrokona-2, Kishoreganj-1, Kishoreganj-2, Kishoreganj-5, Gazipur-1, Gazipur-2, Narsingdi -5, Faridpur-1, Faridpur- 4, Gopalganj-1, Gopalganj-2, Gopalganj-3, Madaripur-1, Madaripur-2, Madaripur-3, Shariatpur-2, Shariatpur-3, Sunamganj-2, Sunamganj-3, Maulvibazar-4, Habiganj-1, Habiganj-2, Habiganj-3, Habiganj-4, Brahmanbaria-1, Noakhali-4, Noakhali-5, Chittagong-6 and Hilly Bandarban.

Seats where BNP to win:

BNP has also some fixed seats. The number is 35. Those are: Joypurhat-1, Joypurhat-2, Bogura-2, Bogura-3, Bogura -4, Bogura-6, Bogura -7, Sirajganj-2, Meherpur-2, Khulna-2, Bhola-1, Barisal-4 , Barisal-5, Gazipur-4, Cumilla-2, Cumilla-3, Cumilla-4, Chandpur -4, Feni-1, Feni-2, Feni-3, Noakhali-1, Noakhali-2, Noakhali-3, Laxmipur -1, Laxmipur-2, Laxmipur-3, Laxmipur-4, Chattogram-2, Chattogram-13, Chattogram-15, Chattogram-16, Cox`s Bazar-1, Cox`s Bazar-2 and Cox -3.

Seats where Jatiya Party to win:

Jatiya Party`s position is followed by Awami League and BNP in this calculation. It can be said that the Jatiya Party will win in these seats if the elections are held. According to the analysis, the party`s fixed seat number is 9. These are: Lalmonirhat-2, Rangpur-1, Rangpur-2, Rangpur-3, Kurigram-1, Kurigram-2, Kurigram-3, Gaibandha-2 and Satkhira -4.

Bangla Insider