Dhaka, Friday, 19 July 2019
Bangla Insider

Shovon-Rabbani announce 17 controversial names

Published on : 16 May 2019, 10:06 AM
Shovon-Rabbani announce 17 controversial names
After the initial investigation directed by the Prime Minister and Awami League president Sheikh Hasina, Bangladesh Chhatra League president Shovon and general secretary Golam Rabbani have revealed the names of 17 controversial leaders of this organization. Golam Rabbani announced the names of the controversial leaders at an emergency press conference at Awami League president`s office in Dhanmondi last night (Wednesday).
The accused are vice president post holder Tazil Bhuiyan Tanvir, Toufiqul Hasan Sagor, Arefin Siddique Sujon, Aminul Islam Bulbul, Suranjan Ghosh, Atikur Rahman Khan, Barkat Hossain Hawlader, Shahriar Bidyut, Mahmudul Hasan Tushar, Mahmudul Hasan, Ahsan Habib, Sadiq Khan, Sohani Tithi, Rushi Chowdhury, Afrin Laboni and Munmun Baishakhi.
The accused have been asked to respond to the charges brought against them within the next 24 hours. Shovon and Rabbani said, their posts would be declared vacant if they fail to give approriate answer.
Bangla Insider/ SM