Dhaka, Sunday, 16 June 2019
Bangla Insider

EC announces schedule of 3 city elections

National Desk
Published on : 13 June 2018, 03:47 PM
EC announces schedule of 3 city elections


Election Commission (EC) has announced the schedule for Rajshahi, Sylhet and Barishal City Corporation election.

Election Commission Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed on Wednesday formally announced the schedule for the city elections at the Election Commission office at Agargaon in the capital.

Earlier, on May 29 last, the Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda announced the date of three city elections.

He said that the voting will be held on July 30 and the last date for filing nominations is June 28. The last date of nomination withdrawal is July 10.

Bangla Insider/ZRM